The Rockefeller Christmas tree lighting ceremony 2009 -UPDATED

The Rockefeller Christmas tree lighting for 2009 is slated for Dec. 2, 2009.  The ceremony will go from 7pm – 9pm with special guests and performances (tba).

Daily hours are from 5:30 A.M.-11:30 P.M.; all day on Christmas (24 hours); and from 5:30 A.M.-9 P.M. on New Year’s Eve. The world’s most famous Tree will be on display until January 7th, 2010.

UPDATE: SPECIAL GUESTS CONFIRMED!
Host: Jane Krakowski (“30 Rock”) and Zachary Levi (“Chuck”) To Co-Host

Radio City Rockettes
Michael Buble
Aretha Franklin
Alicia Keys
Barry Manilow
The Roots
Shakira
Taylor Schilling – NBC’S “MERCY”
James Tupper – NBC’S “MERCY”
Brian Williams – “NBC NIGHTLY NEWS

Rockefeller_Center_christmas_tree

4 thoughts on “The Rockefeller Christmas tree lighting ceremony 2009 -UPDATED

  1. Hello, I’m wondering when the tree will be lit this year in 2010… My cousin and I want to come up and see it being lit from Philadelphia and trying to get hotel, train prices…. Please let me know, I know it is usually about the week after Thanksgiving, please let me know 🙂

    Barbara

Leave a comment